01
May
08

scripped frenzy – epilogue and confession

To my loyal readers: I am sorry. I let you down. I, like many before me, did not complete the Frenzy. I had a vision, I had an idea, and I let the idea sit, then fester, and then dissolve. And now it is May.

I blame it on my schooling. MIT and Harvard, while probably not any harder than other programs once you’re in, still do a good job of lathering it on from time to time. We also had a huge month for Scripped. Lots of documents to be written, people to contact, and planes to catch. Sunil and Zak would not have been pleased if I didn’t put 100% into our latest round of document edits. Fortunately, we have some big news to show for it (just stay tuned… :0)

But I digress. The point of the Frenzy, I’m well aware, is to let all matters of the other 11 months outside of April go the wayside. I understand that, but like so many things, it is easier said than done! Instead, I will make it my own personal mission to do a great screenplay this summer, when the 3 of us Scripped founders go full-time at the same time for the first time ever. I’ll have 3 months to do it. That should work better.

To those of you who finished, I salute you! Congratulations for completing your first (or thereabouts) screenplay, and thank you for using Scripped. We are honored to serve, and please believe we sacrificed our own participation to make sure that your experience was the best it could be.

Minus that little glitch on April 1, I believe we have delivered. As you go forward in your writing careers, you can count on us to continue to provide the best screenwriting experience on the Net.

And it will keep getting better! More to come…


1 Response to “scripped frenzy – epilogue and confession”


  1. 1 sweetjami
    May 21, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    You may not have finished, but we could not have done it without you, so if it is any consolation, you helped us (and I am sure many others) complete the Frenzy in one piece. I am so grateful for your site and insight! lol

    We now have a 2 hour script for a current TV series…however we are not sure what to do now, but before anything, we need to edit what we have…I have been going through all kinds of info today, and find that the dialog seems to be in a different format depending on the series (or maybe just writer’s whims). How do we know what is the correct format?

    I also suspect other things (ie: synopsis, etc) are in different forms as well…help please.

    Alice


Leave a comment


May 2008
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Flickr Photos